Hello!

welcome to my blog!

In this space I want to talk about this great province that we live in and all the activities and events that make it such a wonderful place to call home. I can’t think of a better time than now to begin our conversation, because really, is there any place better than Manitoba in the summer? The days are long and warm (usually), and often the nights are pleasantly cool. To top it all off, there is always something fun and exciting to do in Winnipeg, as well as the many smaller communities that surround our capital.

This weekend my family and I are going to visit a friend at his cabin at Woods Creek. Once there, we plan to go boating on Lake Manitoba and watch our host do some fishing. After that, we will probably go on a hike and have a wiener roast. I am thinking that we may also have a bonfire in the evening.

For my post next Friday, I am going to highlight some of the activities my family and I will participate in throughout this coming week. Here I will share my thoughts as well as pictures and video. Why don’t you come back then, and leave a comment and tell us what you have been up to?

Until then,

Have a great week!

One thought on “Hello!

  1. Dear Blaine,
    Looking forward to hearing more about your plans this summer. When we first moved to Manitoba (7 years ago) we enjoyed many community and regional events. Will look at your blog for ideas to get out an about again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

